Find below-mentioned points to Delete Posts.
Step (1) − Navigate to Posts > All Posts section from your wp-admin panel.
Step (2) − A new window opens and all your posts are listed there. Hover over the post you want to delete and Click on Trash option.
Or you can also delete your post while adding or editing by clicking on Move to Trash option as shown in the below screenshot:
The post you trashed never deleted permanently but it goes to Trash Tab means it will not be visible on the front end but it is still in your database. From Trash window, you can permanently delete or recover the post.
Step (3) – To delete a post permanently, Click on Trash option given in the upper menu bar.
Step (4) – A new window opens and here your trashed post will be visible. Click on Delete Permanently option to delete your post permanently.
Step (5) – You can also Restore your post from the Trash tab by Clicking on Restore option. But if you permanently deleted the post, then you can’t restore the post.